Spicy crab risotto (#12)

I must admit I was slack on this one. It wasn’t one of my favourites so I think I’ve put off writing it up for a month, sorry Nigella. However, I realised I’d left number 12 blank and that makes my lovely numbering system look ugly. At least if it had been number 13 I could have claimed some bizarre superstitious reasoning.

I’ve also managed to delete the photo by accident. Helpful. I’ll try and re-attempt it at some point so you get a photo and a recipe…

Good things: it’s something different. It’s quite rare for people to cook with crab…

Bad things: the crab doesn’t quite come through, at least not with the amount of chilli I put in.

Ingredients (for one):

  • 2/3 litres of half-strength chicken stock
  • large pinch of saffron strands
  • Garlic oil
  • 2 spring onions
  • 1/2 red chilli
  • 100g risotto rice
  • 50ml white wine
  • 100g crab meat
  • 1/2 lemon (zest and juice)
  • 25g spinach leaves
  • salt & pepper

Required:

  • Large saucepan
  • Small saucepan (if making the stock yourself)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

